FSU Home  
Florida State University Dodd Hall

This page
last updated:

December 3

Florida State University
Strategic Planning Committee

President T. K. Wetherell has charged a twenty-member committee with involving the university community and its many friends in the development of an update to the university’s strategic plan. Under the leadership of Dr. Robert Bradley, the committee will produce a draft mission statement, vision statement, and a set of strategic priorities by the beginning of November 2007. The priorities will be the subject of continued discussion throughout the spring semester. To accomplish its work, the Strategic Planning Committee will have a series of events, including "town hall" meetings, sponsored guest lectures, and solicited feedback from the university community. President Wetherell has directed the committee to draft strategic imperatives for the various university priorities and to identify the resources necessary to implement them. The imperatives should be developed by the end of spring semester in April 2008.

Your participation and input into this process are welcome. All meetings are open to the public.

You may provide feedback by sending an email using the online form in the "Participation/Feedback" section on this web page.

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are scheduled for 3:00 p.m. in Room 201 of the Westcott Building unless otherwise noted. All meetings are open to the public.

Next Meeting
(to be announced)

Previous Meetings

Sept 4, 2007
view minutes

Sept 14, 2007
view minutes

Sept 28, 2007
view minutes

Oct 5, 2007
(meeting cancelled)

Oct 12, 2007
view minutes

Oct 19, 2007
view minutes

Nov 2, 2007
view minutes

Nov 16, 2007
view minutes

Nov 30, 2007
(meeting cancelled)

Dec 7, 2007
view minutes
Jan 25, 2008
view minutes

Feb 15, 2008
(meeting cancelled)

Feb 29, 2008
• view minutes

March 7, 2008
(meeting cancelled)

March 21, 2008
(meeting cancelled)

March 28, 2008
(meeting cancelled)

April 4, 2008
view minutes

April 18, 2008
• view minutes

May 2, 2008
view minutes

Committee Members
Larry Abele Provost
John Barnhill Registrar
Joe Beckham Athletics
Robert Bradley Planning & Programs
John Carnaghi Finance & Administration
Ross Ellington Research
Jason Fishbein Congress of Graduate Students
Randy Hanna Alumnus
Laymon Hicks Student Government
Joyce Ingram Human Resources
Janet Kistner Psychology
Karen Laughlin Undergraduate Studies
Alma Littles Medicine
Nancy Marcus Graduate Studies
Sally McRorie Council of Deans
Frank Murphy University Relations
Charles Rasberry Foundation
Anne Rowe Dean of the Faculties
Jayne Standley Faculty Senate
Joe Travis Council of Deans
Eric Weldy Student Affairs
T.K. Wetherell President

Other Participants
Ralph Alvarez Finance & Administration
Anne Blankenship Academic Affairs
Laura Brock President's Office
George DePuy Panama City
Ruth Feiock Planning & Programs
Mark Palazesi Finance & Administration
John Wetenhall Ringling

External Strategic Planning Committee
Meg Crofton
Frank H. DiCristina, III
Linda Figg
Andy Haggard
Al Lawson
Ed Moore
Harry Sargeant, III
Mark H. Thiemens
Michael Ward